Even write, I can drunk blogs…

So I decided to write whenever I felt the need to write. Now is one of those times. I probably shouldn’t be posting to the interwebs after having drank to celebrate the completion of my story, but I’m doing it anyways…

I have to bask in the feeling that is having finished a story. I started it a long time ago and just let it sit. That’s when I stopped writing.

I’m not sure why I stopped writing, but I did. It took me to take a trip into a different country (The USA), spend a weekend with great people at a great convention (Horrorfind 13, Gettysburg, PA) for me to find my urge to write again.

On the way back, with Dickie and I in the car, I worked on the story. I wasn’t driving, so that was easy.😀 In the long run, it took me 3 days to finish the story. Well end it… Just cause a story is ended, doesn’t mean it’s finished.

I wrote it, it’s 5079 words at the moment. I’m not done, it might shrink or grow. I also have no idea what to do with said story, once it is “finished”. I am smart though, when I’m not celebrating the ending of a short story, so I am sure I’ll figure it out.

All in all, my roommate’s sleeping, but I had to brag about my accomplishment of the day.
For now I’m off to bed, as I have a writing schedule to keep for the morning…

Who are you and what did you do with Mandy?
Doesn’t matter… I like the new Mandy.

What's on your mind?

