Ellipses Training, not to be confused with Elliptical.

… … …

That’s me staring at the IPhone screen for the last five minutes…  I just don’t have a witty intro for today’s blog…   So, in order to get writing, I started off with something I use a lot, the ellipsis. It’s my way to denote a pause, a change in thought, or just me needing to breathe because I forgot…  *(It pops up invisibility in the way I talk too.)  When I write though, I really try to use the three dots less, I edit a lot of them out when I go back through my stories.  *(My Ellipses Training, Not to be confused with Elliptical. Lol!)  People have said it before, I write like I talk. Or maybe I talk like I write… Either way my brain likes to add those three little dots everywhere…

On writing, I’m still doing it. I’ve got a bunch of stuff on the go, my mind is always coming up with new ideas.  I jot it down, I may not use it but it’s there.  I think I’m driving my roommate nuts though as all I do now is bounce ideas off her… She’s starting to realize how un-normal I am😉

On reading, I’ve ripped through a ton of books since back from vacation.🙂  I used to read all the time, then I just stopped…  Now it’s back.  I have at least one book on the go if not more.  I’ve also discovered a love for ebooks, the capability of having a library in my hand…  *(Works great for when I’m not blogging, but still on a cardio machine.)

… Pause thought while I change machines… *(See… Ellipses are good for everything. Hehe!)

So lately, I’ve read some pretty twisted reads.  Yeah, I like that, the more “WTF???” the better.🙂 I’ve read Survivor by J.F Gonzalez (Loved it.) and am now working on Succulent Prey by Wrath James White (Which is awesome as well).  I also plan on getting a copy of Gast aka The Black Train be Edward Lee.  Those have been suggested to me so far, as books that are full of sick shit.  If you can think of anymore, let me know.

So what scares you?

I’ve asked that to a few friends now and we have agreed that people are generally  more desensitized to gore, violence and horror nowadays.

What is a writer to do?

I’m just gonna dig deeper into myself,  cause I think that fear comes from within…😉


What's on your mind?

